For this quick, easy and kids favorite Masala puri/bhakhri, visit my new food blog….

The Dough

The Dough

 

Masala Puris

Masala Puris

The rolled out bhakhari

The rolled out bhakhari

Bhakhri on a greased Tava

Bhakhri on a greased Tava

Flipped and cooking on the other side

Flipped and cooking on the other side

Roasting using the traditional Datto (you can use a cloth also)

Roasting using the traditional Datto (you can use a cloth also)

Comments on: "Masala Puri / Jeera Mitha ni Puri" (6)

  1. Super good… I have not heard Bhakari before… I only know chapathis and rotis and parathas 🙂 S would love the oily version that is the puris.. I was thinking, I will make for only him sometime and then there was a perfect dish for me too… I am so going to make these bhakaris 🙂

    • Hey, Go ahead and try them 🙂
      Hope you guys will enjoy them (I am yet to meet someone who doesn’t like this, let me know if S turns out to be one 😉 )

      • I know he will love it too.. just that our preferences are different.. he wants the oily version and I want a non-oily version 😛 This is one such dish, that will satisfy both of us 🙂

  2. […] at 7 pm we decided to watch the movie. Hubby immediately booked tickets for 10 pm show, i made some pooris for Zini and Pulao for us and after our dinner we were ready to roll. We made some plans to keep […]

  3. loved to read a forgotten word – kathrot! I make bhakri from the the slightly burnt leftovers after heating butter for ghee (keetu as we call it).

    • Wow, that bhakhri must be tasting heavenly 🙂
      I too don’t speak Gujarati often, as after marriage i have been staying out of gujarat most of the time..

Leave a comment